DIY : Studded bralet crop top // Brassière cloutée

This DIY was inspired by a studded bralet I saw in Topshop a few weeks ago. Unlike some, I don’t usually consider DIY to be a cheap way of getting designer-style clothes. I enjoy indulging in other people’s creations as much as I like to create and generally if I fall in love with an item, I don’t copy it, I buy it ! However, I do find it difficult buying highstreet wear I could easily make at home, especially when I already have all the tools. I bought this crop top from Asos at the beginning of Spring and already had the studs from a closing down haberdashery – I HAD to give it a whirl.

Ce DIY est inspiré d’un top que j’ai vu chez Topshop il y a quelques semaines. Généralement, je ne considère pas le DIY comme un moyen de recréer un article pour moins cher. Je n’aime pas copier ! J’aime investir dans la créativité des autres autant que j’aime créer et lorsque je vois quelque chose qui me plaît, je prends ! Mais je dois avouer que j’ai du mal à respecter cette philosophie quand je tombe sur un vêtement dans un grand magasin que je pourrais facilement reproduire chez moi – surtout lorsque j’ai déjà tout ce qu’il me faut. J’avais acheté cette brassière chez Asos au début du printemps, les clous ont été trouvés dans une boutique en liquidation – j’étais OBLIGÉE d’essayer.

Because the steps are so simple to follow, you don’t really need a tutorial. I decided to show you how I created my studded bralet with a gif – let me know what you think !

Comme il n’y a pas vraiment besoin de tuto pour savoir replier les pointes des clous dans le tissu, je vous propose ci-dessous un gif pour vous montrer les étapes de ma création. Dîtes-moi ce que vous pensez de ce type de présentation !

Reckon Madonna would wear it ? I’ll include it in an outfit when the weather permits !

xx

– – – – – –

One Comment to “DIY : Studded bralet crop top // Brassière cloutée”

  1. Wow, whith your special touch it looks amazing!
    Kisses

    http://mywhiteidea.blogspot.com.es/?m=1

Comment on this :

